8 week old opie - am i doing everything right?

5 posters

Go down

8 week old opie - am i doing everything right? Empty 8 week old opie - am i doing everything right?

Post by Tashabelle86 Wed Sep 05 2018, 10:04

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting. I got opie a male 8 week old on monday and i just want to make sure im doing everything right! So he sleeps in his crate, he went in there voluntarily soon as i took him home. I havent yet shut the door - when should i start doing that? He sleeps mostly through the night, cries briefly a couple of times the last 2 nights but goes back to sleep when you speak to him. He has a play pen around the crate but only when its bed time, he has free roam around my room/hall/kitchen when someone is here. He has been going toilet in the garden mostly, i take him out on the lead every time he wakes up/eats/plays. Has had a few accidents indoors but i havent told him off. Hes trying to nip me at times and chew things but ive been telling him no and giving him a chew toy if he carrys on chewing. I just want to make sure im doing everything right! Sorry for the long post!
Tashabelle86
Tashabelle86
Regular Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

8 week old opie - am i doing everything right? Empty Re: 8 week old opie - am i doing everything right?

Post by Nifty staffy Wed Sep 05 2018, 11:33

Hi & welcome to the forum  wave

Welcome to the Staffordshire bull terrier niceboard. We are pleased you've decided to join us, and hope you enjoy your stay. We hope to see plenty of pictures of your Staffordshire bull terriers or any other breed you may have in your household.

We have several information sheets for those of you looking for help with specific issues. You will find them here:

8 week old opie - am i doing everything right? Animated-arrow-image-0192 Training and behaviour information

8 week old opie - am i doing everything right? Animated-arrow-image-0192 Puppy information