Kathy
stella
janey
Sandra1972
8 posters

Go down

Crying Dog walking

Post by Sandra1972 Tue Sep 11 2012, 19:16

Hi Guys, I am new to this & the reason I have joined in is first of all because I absolutely adore the staffie's breed. I had 2 of my own. Hooligan went to sleep last year & the sadness of loosing him is one that will never leave me. Then I had Riot who is now living with my ex due to him being able to spend more time with Riot. I am single & working for about 9 hours a day so having a young puppy & leaving him alone so long would not be fair. However I miss them so much (anyone that has had a staff will understand). Basically I am looking for walking somebody's baby. I can do it every day. If anyone has a suggestion to make I will be happy to hear it. Sandra
Sandra1972
Sandra1972
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Hooligan, Riot & Zulu
Dog(s) Ages : 13, 1 & 3
Dog Gender(s) : Males
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Crying Re: Dog walking

Post by Guest Tue Sep 11 2012, 19:29

Hi Sandra & welcome to the forum.

So sad that you had to let Riot live with your ex, was there no way you could have kept him?

If you're serious about dog walking, why not contact your local rescue centre? They all have loads of dogs needing a good walk, and many, many of them are staffs. Sad

Back to top Go down

Post by janey Tue Sep 11 2012, 19:34

I can understand the ex bit, my ex kept my first dog also as I had to move to mums who had a cat and then I couldn't get her back.

I work 8 hours a day and we make it work between mum/friends/walker have you thought of maybe adopting an older dog if you can walk one once a day? Otherwise as Caryll said contact your local rescue they always need volunteers! Good luck and welcome to the forum Smile
janey
janey
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Moo
Dog(s) Ages : 5ish
Dog Gender(s) : Girly
Support total : 4824

Back to top Go down