Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs

+2
smitherssss23
adamjournalist
6 posters

Go down

Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs Empty Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs

Post by adamjournalist Thu Aug 04 2011, 23:52

Hi,

My name is Adam Thorn, I'm a freelance journalist who works in London for a variety of newspapers and magazines. I stumbled across a post on your forum (which it won't let me link to at the mo) about dogs given away on gumtree and ending up in illegal dog fighting. I was wondering if anyone had any more information that you could give me on it? In particular if anyone knows somebody affected who I might be able to speak too? I see the post was written by Steve, an admin, if someone would be able to put me into contact with him that would be great.

Thanks in advance guys,

Adam
(I can't post my email either!)

adamjournalist
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs Empty Re: Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs

Post by Guest Fri Aug 05 2011, 00:50

What are your intentions with the information?
I don't really wish to hear next month about a journalist who wrote how "savage" bully "type" dogs were used to attack another dog, the bully breeds get enough of a bad name now by magazines and newspapers when it isn't their fault that are being brought up by irrespeonsible owners and are forced into these horrible situation.
Most of the cases i have research after reading them off certain sites like magazines and newspapers, the dog isn't even a bully type, they just make up that they are! Magazines and newspapers really seem to pick on the poor bullies and not once is the owner of the dog mentioned or the "right" situation that caused the incident.

Back to top Go down

Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs Empty Re: Dogs given away on Gumtree - taken in by gangs

Post by smitherssss23 Fri Aug 05 2011, 03:18