really need help/advice on an adult staff living wiv a puppy staff

4 posters

Go down

really need help/advice on an adult staff living wiv a puppy staff Empty really need help/advice on an adult staff living wiv a puppy staff

Post by nina79 Tue Oct 09 2012, 22:53

hello,i am very new to all this so please bare with me.
i have a bitch staff,shes 5yrs old and a very good dog.
she has always had other dogs living with her but 4months ago my dog died and it left her on her own,i thought she looked abit sad and lonely so decided to get her a companion.iv been looking for awhile and finally found the perfect pup.i thought i would get a pup so it can grow with her.i brought a pup home yesterday,a 9 week old staffy bitch,shes very calm and quiet but my cassie doesnt seem to be taking to her very well at the moment.she has growled at her afew times,she has gone for her a couple of times but hasnt bit her,it was more like a warning to leave her alone.
we did have a little break trough today and they did have a little play which was lovely to see but cassie kept mouthing her,nibbleing her ear and trying to pick her up by the scruff.we have been giving cassie lots of attention to show her shes not being replaced or pushed out but please if anyone has any advice for me i would be so happy as i really dont want to rehome the pup
thank you xxx
nina79
nina79
Regular Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : cassie / tia
Dog(s) Ages : 5 yrs / 13 weeks
Dog Gender(s) : bitch / bitch
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

really need help/advice on an adult staff living wiv a puppy staff Empty Re: really need help/advice on an adult staff living wiv a puppy staff

Post by Guest Tue Oct 09 2012, 22:57

How is the pup with her in general ?? does she give her some space ?? You need to develop some quiet time , do you put the pup in a crate ??

Back to top Go down