Stevenebm
Kathy
Steve
Buster's_Mum
12 posters

Go down

Sad Feel like giving up

Post by Buster's_Mum Wed Jun 27 2012, 12:33

I have been working really hard with Buster since getting him 3 months ago. He was coming along really well. I had managed to get him to stop trying to chew shoes, his jumping up had improved - although he still wasn't perfect - he had stopped nipping, not jumping on the sofa, recal was getting good, etc. But the last few weeks have gone to pot. I put it down to his age as he is now 9 months. Now I have found that my brother (who works with OH so Buster see's him 3 days a week) has been play fighting with him which I said from the start I didn't want anyone to do as we have young children. When they play fight, Buster jumps up trying to get hold of his clothes and will also pull on his shoes! While meeting people now Buster jumps straight up them trying to nip at their hands, and then will pull/chew on their shoes and trouser! at wits end

When I got back from our walk this morning I moaned at OH while he was on the way out the door and told him to make sure my brother stops it, or I may aswell give up taking him to dog training and things as what is the point of me working so hard with him if it is going to get spoilt through the week. OH says he knows, and tries to make sure no one lets him get away with things he shouldn't be doing, but it's the problem of everyone else thinking they know best banghead furious Honestly, it is my dog! If I want to bring him up to walk everywhere backwards then it is my choice - why does everyone else have to interfere?? I've tried so hard to stop all the bad habits he had, and now we are back to square one, well, probably further back than that as he is worse than when I got him now!! Crying or Very sad

Sorry, I just needed a rant Blushing
Buster's_Mum
Buster's_Mum
"Top Rank" Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Feel like giving up Top_ra10

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Buster, LuLu (chinese crested)