Phantom pregnancy..

4 posters

Go down

Phantom pregnancy..  Empty Phantom pregnancy..

Post by jeni9 Wed Jun 06 2012, 19:50

Hi Everyone,i need some advice please. My female staff Leeha was due to be spayed last week,i took her to the vets and she said she cant be done,shes having a phantom pregnancy and it could cause infection,i have to take her back on the 15th june,shes got milk,acting very strangely and nesting,the vet said take her toys off her and her bedding,me and my partner love her too bits,she looks at me as if too say "what have i done"? we arnt to make as much fuss too her either,does this sound right,anyone else out there had the same probs.. Jen and Leeha Surprised
jeni9
jeni9
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Leeha
Dog(s) Ages : 1 yr 2 months
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Support total : 3

Back to top Go down

Phantom pregnancy..  Empty Re: Phantom pregnancy..

Post by Guest Wed Jun 06 2012, 19:53

sorry I have no experience but I do know one or 2 of our members definitelty have and I'm pretty sure 1 was 1 of our Global Mods Caryll , hope they can help you soon , I can imagine exactly how you feel as it sound like you treat her like we treat ours >Big Grin<

Back to top Go down

Post by Steve Wed Jun 06 2012, 19:56

jeni9 wrote:Hi Everyone,i need some advice please. My female staff Leeha was due to be spayed last week,i took her to the vets and she said she cant be done,shes having a phantom pregnancy and it could cause infection,i have to take her back on the 15th june,shes got milk,acting very strangely and nesting,the vet said take her toys off her and her bedding,me and my partner love her too bits,she looks at me as if too say "what have i done"? we arnt to make as much fuss too her either,does this sound right,anyone else out there had the same probs.. Jen and Leeha Surprised

did the vet give her anything to dry up the milk?

Steve
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :