Staffordshire Bull terrier university project

3 posters

Go down

Staffordshire Bull terrier university project  Empty Staffordshire Bull terrier university project

Post by emzneale Fri Mar 28 2014, 16:36

Hi

I am a student at Portsmouth University in my last year of my illustration degree. My final major project is about dogs and I am focusing on Staffordshire bull terriers. The inspiration was for this project came from my family dogs. Our eldest is a staffy cross who had a very tough start in life.

Anyway I know that staffs get bad press and so my project is looking into the stigma of the staffy. I hope that my work can be a campaign to help shed any bad reputation this breed has. Anyway I have to justify everything I say and do with research and evidence and I therefore would love to hear from staffy owners.

I would be really grateful for anyone who is willing to share a little information about their dogs. It would be great if you could let me know where and why you got your dog. Why you chose to have a staffy. I would love to know about your dogs personalities. I would also like to know if you and your dogs ever experience any negativity.

Also if any staffordshire bull terriers owners live close to Portsmouth and are willing to meet in person so I can interview you that would be fab. Or if anyone knows a staffordshire bull terrier social/ meet up that is close by to me.

Thanks so much!

emzneale
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Staffordshire Bull terrier university project  Empty Re: Staffordshire Bull terrier university project

Post by JStaff Fri Mar 28 2014, 21:24

You could look in the diary section, should be lots of good infor there

https://staffy-bull-terrier.niceboard.com/f73-your-staffordshire-bull-terrier-s-diary
JStaff
JStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Male
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Suki
Dog(s) Ages : 5