Going in search of a PC

5 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Going in search of a PC  Empty Going in search of a PC

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 16:34

Opened my pennies tin yesterday that I've been saving for the last 2 years when I empty my pocket , just short of £400 . Going to start looking for a new pc ( my old one is about 8-9 yrs old now ) , anybody got any recent good experiences , I'm tempted to just go back to Dell

Only looked for a reasonable spec tower , no monitor etc , will hang on to what I have for now as they are still working so use the money to invest in the best tower I can get for the price

Don't do any gaming or stuff , maybe some photoshop

Back to top Go down

Going in search of a PC  Empty Re: Going in search of a PC

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 16:37

We don't have a pc anymore iPads/iPods/iPhones so I'm no good Laughing sorry, good luck in your search Dave Smile

Back to top Go down

Post by Maria90 Sat Jul 20 2013, 16:39

Im no help either Sad Im a mac user, or a laptop. But Dell are pretty good, never had a problem with our work computers.
Maria90
Maria90
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Rocky
Dog(s) Ages : 10 months (09.01.2013)
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Support total : 453

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 16:42

Maria90 wrote:Im no help either :(Im a mac user, or a laptop. But Dell are pretty good, never had a problem with our work computers.

All my work is Dell , my old pc is Dell and we bought a Dell laptop 6 years ao but sometimes its easy just getting into familiar territory

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 16:44

We have Dell work too, never have any problems thumbs up

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 17:50

That's good going with the saving! Afraid all computer stuff just goes way over my head, I would probably end up with an abacus for ya!Laughing 

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Jul 20 2013, 18:23