Incontinence sheets for puppy training

+2
Thomos 2
Herewegoagain!:)
6 posters

Go down

Incontinence sheets for puppy training Empty Incontinence sheets for puppy training

Post by Herewegoagain!:) Mon Oct 22 2012, 22:47

Hi
I have bought some puppy incontinence sheets to help with diesels toilet training( we pick him up on Friday, so exicited!!), god they aren't cheap are they.
Being an ex nurse I researched it and went on the web. Human ones are so much cheaper. Any reason not to use these instead ? I am going to check there is nothing. Poisonous in them if he decided to chew?
Any help appreciated,
Please no taking the p:ss ! Lol Big Grin

Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Dogs Name(s) : Diesel
Dog(s) Ages : 9 weeks
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Support total : 9

Back to top Go down

Incontinence sheets for puppy training Empty Re: Incontinence sheets for puppy training

Post by Guest Mon Oct 22 2012, 22:54

Herewegoagain!Smile wrote:Please no taking the p:ss ! Lol Big Grin

Laughing Laughing

I don't use the pads, I really don't like them. I prefer to take a pup into the garden every hours (plus after sleep, play & food), praise them to the skies when they go outside & ignore the accidents inside - they seem to catch on much quicker that way.

I was always worried that they'd be chewed by a pup & although they may not be poisonous, they must have absorbant crystals in them to soak up the pee, and if they're swallowed they could swell up in the pup's stomach & cause a blockage.

Back to top Go down

Incontinence sheets for puppy training Empty Re: Incontinence sheets for puppy training

Post by Thomos 2 Mon Oct 22 2012, 23:15

Ditto what Caryll said, Smile made the mistake of using them years ago, my pup took nearly a year to train Sad Sad he thought he was only allowed to go on paper, every letter that came through the letterbox, or newspaper, became a target for doggy puddles. I was pulling my hair out at wits end
Thomos 2
Thomos 2