flowerbud
Sazzle
stella
jshrew
janey
debs0109
20 posters

Go down

Bad dog walkers!! Empty Bad dog walkers!!

Post by Rachel33 Mon Feb 24 2014, 17:05

Don't know if I'm the only one, but I am SO sick of "professional" dog walkers! There are 3 in this area that walk between 10 and 15 off lead dogs at a time, nobody can have that much control over a group of dogs that aren't even your own? Out today they ALL ran up to Biscuit who was in a complete frenzy by this point as the dog walker was 5 metres behind shouting "they're all friendly!!" I told her to call them back and she said that she couldn't, then went on to ask if I had seen a white dog as she had lost one.

Half way up the hill and the little white dog came bombing down the hill and straight up to Biscuit. The walker was screaming at her to come back but the little dog just ignored her completely and stuck her nose up Biscuit's backside! She then had the cheek to ask me if I could bring the dog back to her!! I work as a dog walker/trainer but I wouldn't dream of walking more than 3 dogs in a group, and they would all be on leads of some sort! One dog running up to Biscuit is enough, but 10?! Horrendous  angry angry 
Rachel33
Rachel33
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Admin

Status Status :

Female
Relationship Status : In a relationship
Dogs Name(s) : Bug (Biscuit)
Dog(s) Ages : 7 ish
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Support total : 1012

Back to top Go down

Bad dog walkers!! Empty Re: Bad dog walkers!!

Post by Guest Mon Feb 24 2014, 17:15

angry  angry  angry  angry  drives me mad at wits end silly woman!!! Just glad bis is ok Hun xx

Back to top Go down

Post by debs0109 Mon Feb 24 2014, 18:16

Is there anywhere you could report her to? To walk that many dogs with no control is ridiculous, I would of had a few choice words to say to her if it had been me. It's so annoying  angry 
debs0109
debs0109
"Top Rank" Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Bad dog walkers!! Top_ra10

Status Status :

Female
Relationship Status : Married