my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max

2 posters

Go down

my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max Empty my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max

Post by Eva Fri Oct 22 2010, 23:19

hi, well im new to this but here goes

I have a gorgeous 2 yr old brindle staffy boy Max who i adore i rescued him from a shelter and when i recieved him he was skin and bone with overgrown claws.. now 13 months later he is 18kg walked 4 times a day and my gorgeous boy.... I have trained max through hand command and treats and a very firm voice when he is bad!! ,
after alot of consideration , i have now decided to adopt my gorgeous lil girl who i will name roxy she is 3 weeks old at the moment but i am very nervous as i have never raised a dog from a puppy b4 and am terrified my house will overwhelm her with another dog and a 3 yr old!!!!. just some advice would be great toilet training is not a problem as i trained max when i got him (poor boy had no clue) just took him out every hour and with praise he ot the idea! so i wil do the same with roxy. but should she have a little play pen or learn to assosiate with her "bed" straight away should i not let my daughter handle her alot or is that the best option to gain trust .. she is so small and i just want to do it right i think staffys are the most amazing dog.. and nanny dog is so true
any andvice would be gratefulx many thnks Eva.

[img][/img]
Eva
Eva
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Max and Roxy
Dog Gender(s) : male and female
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max Empty Re: my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max

Post by Guest Fri Oct 22 2010, 23:28

Hi & my new puppy Roxy and my 2 yr old max Welcome

Welcome to the staffodshire bull terrier niceboard. We are pleased you have decided to join us, and hope you enjoy your stay. We hope to see plenty of pictures of your staffordshire bull terriers or any other breed you may have in your household Smile