burties35
dkay72
janey
ardvark
8 posters

Go down

spooky goings on....dkay 72 Empty spooky goings on....dkay 72

Post by ardvark Fri Jul 01 2011, 09:02

Didn'y want to hijack the baby thread with spooky goings on but despite my jrt not cottoning on re onset of labour and what was actually about to descend (he probably did know I reckon but was most likely sulking he didn't really like to share me very much lol!!) Anyway in our old 1897 house he would bark at a specific area of the ceiling in the lounge bellow our bedroom from time to time. We found out from the neighbour that an elderly lady in the 1970's had been smoking in bed set her eiderdown on fire and died! (poor woman!) and when we renovated and pulled ceilings down etc sure enough there were double ceiling joysts where the others were burnt right through. I'm a nurse and one night there was a psychic on a ward where I was as a student and told me there was someone else 'living' in my house and that I need to go home and ask them to leave I dont want to s I was crapping myself tbh I do believe in ghosts but not psychics, never the less I was sufficiently scared to do go home and do it lol!! We moved soon after when 1/2 of the house was renovated.

Another time we used to go to a friend of ours house for w/ends with our dogs too which was built by the old farm owner (a 1930's place) and whilst big and beautiful it was always kind of spooky to me. One day I was sitting in the huge kitchen diner on my own when my jack russel came in and started really barking at something behind me and I can tell you I shot out of there, the fastest I have ever moved in my life, I can honestly say I have never had such an intense moment of pure fear in my life Surprised I can lol now but I was well and truly spooked!! nail biting

Any of your dogs done anything similar? x

ardvark
ardvark
"Top Rank" Staffy-bull-terrier Member
spooky goings on....dkay 72 Top_ra10

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Milo
Dog(s) Ages : 3