shyfx
jshrew
silver
markrobo
Rachel33
16 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Need help on staffy breed is he cross ? Empty Need help on staffy breed is he cross ?

Post by pipsleak Tue Feb 18 2014, 07:04

Hi everyone ,Im a newbie, first of all what a fantastic website ...Ive none stopped googled since i got my new addition for all the info i need etc and have to say this by far the best ...Im worried that my new addition "fudgy bits" is a cross, with a pit bull... and if he is i want to make sure i go down the right procedure as Im told these breed of dogs are illegall, and NO-WAY DO I WANT TO LOSE HIM, so any info or advice would be greatly appreciated ... ive attached some photos , well i hope they work , fingers crossed.....

Need help on staffy breed is he cross ? IMG_0290_zps1638de45

Need help on staffy breed is he cross ? WP_000151_zps2fc5312e

Need help on staffy breed is he cross ? IMG_0283_zpsa7cec8a0
pipsleak
pipsleak
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Choccy Fudgy Bits
Dog(s) Ages : 7 month
Dog Gender(s) : male
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Need help on staffy breed is he cross ? Empty Re: Need help on staffy breed is he cross ?

Post by Rachel33 Tue Feb 18 2014, 08:01

Hiya! Welcome and congrats on taking in your first little one. We get people on here, usually at least once a week asking If their dog is a pit bull.. They're usually not! The problem that you're more likely to encounter is "type" which means anything that looks like it could be crossed with a pit bull (usually by crossing breeds of dogs, such as staffies with Labradors or mastiffs)

He certainly doesn't look like a pure bred stafford, and other than colour doesn't look like a pit bull either, though the DLO wouldn't be able to class him as type until he was 9 months old anyway and could measure him correctly. Where did you get him from? Did you see parents? I'm assuming there aren't any papers?