Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair?

3 posters

Go down

Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair? Empty Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair?

Post by mutz Sat Sep 01 2012, 14:27

Hi all, newbie here and just looking for any experiences of cruciate stabilisation/repair operation?

Roxy, (7yr old bitch) is having one leg done on tues and then her other when she is able to.. Our other staffie Lilah, her sister, had bothrears operated on for luxating patella, the vet says this op will be longer recovery tho so wondered if anyone knows what to expect? Also the success of the op? Apparently the cruciates are nigh on ruined and she has athritis in the knees...

Thanks in advance Smile

mutz
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair? Empty Re: Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair?

Post by Guest Sat Sep 01 2012, 15:30

Hi & welcome.

I've not had any experience myself, but there are a couple of members here who have, so hopefully they'll be on soon.

Back to top Go down

Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair? Empty Re: Any experience of cruciate stabilisation/repair?

Post by mutz Sat Sep 01 2012, 16:37

Thank you Smile

mutz

Status Status :

Back to top Go down

Post by mutz Sun Sep 02 2012, 05:47

Thanks a lot mate Smile

mutz

Status Status :

Back to top Go down

Post by Cymro Sun Sep 02 2012, 21:55