Injections

5 posters

Go down

Injections Empty Injections

Post by MrsS Fri Sep 23 2011, 17:41

At what age should puppies be having their injections? Are they only allowed out for walks once they have had them both?

Probably a daft question, but i'm just a newbie Smile
MrsS
MrsS
Super Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Chloe
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Injections Empty Re: Injections

Post by Steve Fri Sep 23 2011, 17:51

the first at 8 week old the othr at 10 week old i think you you have to wait another 2 weeks before they can go out.

Steve
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Male
Support total : 1443

https://staffy-bull-terrier.niceboard.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Fri Sep 23 2011, 19:21

Steves correct if I remember, they are not allowed out till they have has their injections
Smile

Back to top Go down

Post by billy and kya Fri Sep 23 2011, 19:23

they can go out a week after the seconed jab
billy and kya
billy and kya
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Male
Dogs Name(s) : billy and kya
Dog Gender(s) : billy male kya female
Support total : 7

Back to top Go down

Post by MrsS Fri Sep 23 2011, 20:56

Thats great thank you - I'm also curious as my neighbour said he carried their pup around in a blanket until it'd had all its injections and I thought it was very risky :O
MrsS
MrsS

Status Status :

Female

Back to top Go down

Post by Steve Fri Sep 23 2011, 20:58

When i used to go around my sister i just carry them around.

Steve

Status Status :

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by MrsS Fri Sep 23 2011, 20:59

Steve wrote:When i used to go around my sister i just carry them around.

Ah, so it's fine to do that then - as long as you don't put them down at all Smile
MrsS
MrsS

Status Status :

Female

Back to top Go down

Post by Steve Fri Sep 23 2011, 21:02

you dont want to keep them out for long

Steve