play fighting

2 posters

Go down

play fighting  Empty play fighting

Post by lexiepb Wed Sep 07 2011, 21:53

hey im new to this forum and things keep poping in my head to ask but i dont want people thinking im stupid or a bad dog owner etc my dogs are my life trust me i have there best interest at heart my life revolves around them lol.

one thing thats bin on my mind is my dogs play fighting.

im new to having dogs i got my first dog ever in august 09 that was ozzy he was a 6mnth old rescue staffy x hes now about 2 years 7 months

i got another dog called bobo in february they have gotten on brilliantly ever since they mett.
they are inseperable and love each other to bits. ive never questioned the way they play fight as i have nothing to compare it to also my mother in law has had dogs all her life and has never said anything about the way they play being wrong.

one of my mother in laws friends is a dog trainer apprently and she was round the other day and sore my dogs going at it in the lounge, they wressle pin each other to the floor they bite necks ears legs (not in a bad way in a playing way) but they make a lot of noise while doing so and a lot of growling, they have never hurt each other and i dont think they ever would, they both come away with like little pink marks like scratches from teeth and nails some times nothing server though or remotley bad. i think this womans reaction may be based on the fact she has never worked with staffys before , shes mroe of a poodle specalist.

ive also red coments on another thread of people sayign tere dogs do similar things.

beaus top dog even though she was the second one and if shes not in the mood she lunges at ozzy as if to say F off never hurts him