erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy.

3 posters

Go down

erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy. Empty erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy.

Post by Honey_moors Fri Aug 29 2014, 20:27

ok before the nasty comments i have a both a bitch (2 1/2) and a dog thats 1. which has now been castrated as pups werent on the agenda but during bows last season (when tarw was done) i obviously werent careful enough, and was too late getting him sorted. an ultra sound scan shows that bow has 3 pups that should b coming in about 20 days. i had no intention of breeding my kc dogs as they are family pets.
obviously this is my first time breeding, i have taken 2 weeks leave from work the time that bow is due and have sepatated her from tarw. i guess i want to know the best kind of diet to support her through this and make her as strong as i can for the birth. is there anything in particular that i can feed her to make sure that her 3 pups come out strong and healthy - i have already informed the vet that id like them on standby when she goes.
any help would be appreciated. i feel bad enough that i werent quick enough getting one of them castrated so please dont be negative as im already beating myself up due to my lack of inexperience.
Honey_moors
Honey_moors
Super Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Bow and Tarw
Dog(s) Ages : 15 march 2012 03 oct 2013
Dog Gender(s) : Female male
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy. Empty Re: erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy.

Post by Rachel33 Fri Aug 29 2014, 20:35

What are you feeding now?
Rachel33
Rachel33
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Admin

Status Status :

Female
Relationship Status : In a relationship
Dogs Name(s) : Bug (Biscuit)
Dog(s) Ages : 7 ish
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Support total : 1012

Back to top Go down

erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy. Empty Re: erm how do i support my bitch through pregnancy.