Are we too old to get a Staffie pup?

2 posters

Go down

Are we too old to get a Staffie pup? Empty Are we too old to get a Staffie pup?

Post by brindisiboy Sat Mar 30 2024, 16:19

Hi all, I’m a newbie.
My husband and I very much want a dog. I have always wanted a Staffie as I just love them and it’s only now that I have the opportunity to actually have a dog. I’ve been soft on Staffies for as long as I can remember and every time I’m out I hope I will see one!
I would just like to check that people think we would be ok getting a pup? We are in our early seventies but both (touch wood) sporty, lean and fit. We live in a rural area in a medium sized house, with lots of access to open fields.
I have read lots about the breed and varying reports about training and behaviour. Does everyone think that we should go ahead? I don’t want to let the dog down by making the wrong decision!

brindisiboy
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Are we too old to get a Staffie pup? Empty Re: Are we too old to get a Staffie pup?

Post by goldie87 Tue Apr 30 2024, 15:49

brindisiboy wrote:Hi all, I’m a newbie.
My husband and I very much want a dog.  I have always wanted a Staffie as I just love them and it’s only now that I have the opportunity to actually have a dog. I’ve been soft on Staffies for as long as I can remember and every time I’m out I hope I will see one!
I would just like to check that people think we would be ok getting a pup? We are in our early seventies but both (touch wood) sporty, lean and fit.  We live in a rural area in a medium sized house, with lots of access to open fields.
I have read lots about the breed and varying reports about training and behaviour.  Does everyone think that we should go ahead? I don’t want to let the dog down by making the wrong decision!