8 week staffy

3 posters

Go down

8 week staffy Empty 8 week staffy

Post by GASMAN Mon Jun 20 2011, 07:17

i have a 8 week old male staff.

im in the process of toilet training but its becoming very hard.
he wees 20 times a day!! is this normal? my bitch done just 4-5 a day at that age.

thx

dave

GASMAN
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

8 week staffy Empty Re: 8 week staffy

Post by cowboydave Mon Jun 20 2011, 07:28

Hi Dave, Yeah this seems like allot of pee's your puppy is doing, I am not an expert that is for sure but in comparison to Stanely (thats my puppy) that is allot of peeing. It might be worth a trip to the vet to make sure your boy does not have an infection not trying to frighten you just a thought. confused

Maybe wait for some other responses and see what they come up with. For what it is worth Stanley would pee about 10 times a day, some dogs pee more often when they are nervouse or scared I have been told.
cowboydave
cowboydave
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Male
Dogs Name(s) : Stanley
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon Jun 20 2011, 08:32

I never counted how many times either of my two went.
Is he drinking a lot of water? I don't want to alarm you with anything medical sounding. Maybe you could ring your vet and ask their advice as I'm not sure what is considered normal.

Back to top Go down

Post by Stevali Mon Jun 20 2011, 12:10

When Archie was passing water alot. I took him to the vets.
Stevali
Stevali

Status Status :

Dogs Name(s) : Archie
Dog Gender(s) : male
Support total : 1

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon Jun 20 2011, 12:43

They're all different! My last boy hardly peed at all! Dempsey, my current boy, was a terror, he'd pee everywhere, as often as he could!