Royal Canin???

Go down

Royal Canin??? Empty Royal Canin???

Post by Jasminesmum Fri Sep 06 2013, 14:35

Jasmine is on Fish4Dogs at the moment, which she is eating and seems ok on. However, I did see a thread on here that was quite negative about it, and was wondering what people's thoughts were on Royal Canin versus Fish4Dogs??
I would like a high protein content for her obviously, and looking at the ingredients Royal Canin is 29% as oppose to Fish4Dogs which is only 26%.
Now I know protein content isn't the only factor, but I am no expert and was looking for experienced owners views on see two. Cheers!

X
Jasminesmum
Jasminesmum
Mega Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Relationship Status : Engaged
Dogs Name(s) : Jasmine
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Support total : 12

Back to top Go down

Royal Canin??? Empty Re: Royal Canin???

Post by Guest Fri Sep 06 2013, 14:37

I have never heard anythign bad about fish4dogs but plenty about royal. I would stick to the fish4dogs.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Fri Sep 06 2013, 14:56

I think the thread you meant was maybe blown out of the water a little bit and it was around a change in recipe ?? I myself was part of this thread . Fish 4 Dogs was once an excellent food and the forum was very pro F4D , then they changed the recipe a little , I was assured by F4D personally that it was all for the good of the dogs through extensive research , I think the outcome was that it downgraded F4D from excellent to good , it certainly isn't a bad food and if Jasmine does well on it then stick with it Smile The time to look is when she gets bored of it . Mine were on F4D for about 4-6months and I changed back a) in temper due to the recipe change and b) because the kids were getting a little bored of it

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Fri Sep 06 2013, 14:59