Caryll

Go down

Caryll Empty Caryll

Post by Guest Wed Oct 24 2012, 13:29

I didn't want to hi-jack another persons thread, but you mentions PAH own brand food to be of alright quality? My dad always wants to put Lexi on that but i wasn't sure about it. Right now she seems fine (has put a bit too much weight on again but i don't mind coming into winter cause she needs to keep warm) but she is on chappie rings right now.

what put me off the PAH brand was the "vegetables" which i think a dog doesn't need. im not very good at the nutritional value stuff, so help will be appreciated.

PAH

Ingredient(s):

Cereals, Meat and Animal Derivatives (Beef min 31% in Beef Chunk), Oils and Fats, Derivatives of Vegetable Origin, Minerals, Vegetables (Peas min 4% in the round Green Cylinder Carrots min 4% in the Orange Cylinder).

Additives:

Protein 20%, Crude Oils and Fat 10%, Crude Fibre 3%, Ash 7%

Chappie

Ingredient(s):

Cereals (min. 4% Whole Wheat),Derivatives of Vegetable Origin,Meat and Animal Derivatives (min. 4% Chicken),Oils and Fats,Minerals.

Typical Analysis:

Protein: 20%, Fat content: 7%, Inorganic matter: 8%, Crude fibres: 3.5%, Moisture: 9%, Additives per kg, Antioxidants, Nutritional additives, Vitamin A: 6643 IU.

Back to top Go down

Caryll Empty Re: Caryll

Post by goldie87 Wed Oct 24 2012, 14:13

From looking at the ingredients, Chappie is cr*p and I'd recommend you to get straight off that.

PAH's own brand food isn't so bad but you should have a look at the Wainwrights range, that again is made specifically for/by PAH and it is much better quality. Zeus was on Wainwrights until I switched him to Fish4Dogs recently.
goldie87
goldie87
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Male
Dogs Name(s) : Zeus
Dog(s) Ages : 12
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Support total : 164

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Wed Oct 24 2012, 14:35

goldie87 wrote:From looking at the ingredients, Chappie is cr*p and I'd recommend you to get straight off that.