Newbie need some advice!

4 posters

Go down

Newbie need some advice! Empty Newbie need some advice!

Post by LeaKyGDan Mon Sep 17 2012, 19:46

Hello! I'm new to staffy ownership and have not yet picked up my new member of the family and wanting to get ahead! I have been looking for the right staffy for a while. We wanted a bitch, Neutered of course, full breed with a good temprement with children and other dogs as I plan on taking her to my parents who have a pack of dogs. The most important thing to us was making sure she was the right dog for us and we knew we didn't want a pup. We eventually after may let downs and trawling rescue sites found a lovely red staffy bitch. She's had some issues in her life but has very little history known. Is tested with cats, other dogs, being left alone and with children including a newborn. She was even tested with pregnant women! She sounds perfect and we are going to check her out tomorrow after we passed our home check last week.

I want her to settle well but we don't want her to think she leads the house. I've been looking at sites that praise Cesar Millan. While I've heard of him I didn't know his methods. Some sites worship him as being the only one to listen to. I'm no so sure...

My main question are is methods legit, safe and humane?
LeaKyGDan
LeaKyGDan
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Molly
Dog(s) Ages : 18 months
Dog Gender(s) : Female!
Support total : 3

Back to top Go down

Newbie need some advice! Empty Re: Newbie need some advice!

Post by Kathy Mon Sep 17 2012, 19:47

Hi & Newbie need some advice! Welcome

Welcome to the staffordshire bull terrier niceboard. We are pleased you have decided to join us, and hope you enjoy your stay. We hope to see plenty of pictures of your staffordshire bull terriers or any other breed you may have in your household Smile