help with my staffi-i'm new in this

+2
goldie87
jola139
6 posters

Go down

help with my staffi-i'm new in this Empty help with my staffi-i'm new in this

Post by jola139 Wed May 09 2012, 09:13

Hi .I've got my staffi for 2 weeks now.Hi's very clever ,can sit and lay down. But he bits a lot, no doesn't work on him. Every time I say no and turn away he bits even more like it's a game for him. The only thing that works is putting him in his cage. I'm not sure if I'm doing the right thing. Also he starts eating he's poo. He is on Eukanuba,he,s been wormed. Do you think I should be worried? I don't he eats it when he's in the cage. Plase help .
jola139
jola139
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Female
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Debo
Dog(s) Ages : 7,5 yeras
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Support total : 106

Back to top Go down

help with my staffi-i'm new in this Empty Re: help with my staffi-i'm new in this

Post by Guest Wed May 09 2012, 09:26

Hi & welcome.

The biting is a natural way for a puppy to play with its siblings, but obviously you don't want him to keep doing it to you! It might well take a while for him to understand, but if you continue to do what you're doing he will get there. Just tell him "No!" & turn away, stop all interraction with him, don't even look at him & keep turning away if he keeps jumping up & biting. If it really gets too much then by all means put him in his crate, but try not to do it too often as he might start to look on it as a punishment & won't like the crate any more.

When exactly does he eat his poo? Is it in the garden or indoors?

Back to top Go down

help with my staffi-i'm new in this Empty Re: help with my staffi-i'm new in this

Post by Guest Wed May 09 2012, 10:02

Hi & help with my staffi-i'm new in this Welcome