+2
janey
i love leah and lois
6 posters

Go down

fireworks Empty fireworks

Post by i love leah and lois Sun Sep 04 2011, 18:13

Hi
that time of the year will be here again soon.Firework going of from oct to way past nov.My old boy and my little jess are terified of them they puff and pant and follow me all over the house shaking.And it can start to become a bit annoying.Milly may be the same or maybe not with it being the first time for her to hear them.Ive been told by vets i can buy this plug in that as no smell to us humans.but realises a odour that dogs can smell and that it helps settle them as anyone on the forum tried these
i love leah and lois
i love leah and lois
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :

Support total : 7

Back to top Go down

fireworks Empty Re: fireworks

Post by Guest Sun Sep 04 2011, 18:16

This wil be billys first firework night so I have no experience. Will be looking at these answers with interest
Smile

Back to top Go down

Post by janey Sun Sep 04 2011, 18:31

Not had to use them myself, Moo couldn't bat an eye lid. Here's a link to where we've talked about it before. https://staffy-bull-terrier.niceboard.com/search?search_keywords=fireworks
janey
janey

Status Status :

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Moo
Dog(s) Ages : 5ish
Dog Gender(s) : Girly
Support total : 4824

Back to top Go down

Post by i love leah and lois Sun Sep 04 2011, 21:15

Some helpful tips we dread it every bonfire night it wouldnt be so bad if it just was bonfire night but its weeks before with the fireworks and weeks after.Im guessing its young lads doing it.they should ban it Im going to have a look round for those plugins and try them this november
i love leah and lois
i love leah and lois

Status Status :

Back to top Go down

fireworks Empty fireworks

Post by i love leah and lois Sun Sep 04 2011, 21:16