Help!

4 posters

Go down

Help! Empty Help!

Post by lauramiller Tue May 14 2019, 09:25

Hi,

So i am new to this, but thought I would try.

We have a little blue Staffy - Rocco and since a few weeks after having him we have had constant skin troubles. He is now 15 months! We have tried everything the vet has suggested as they believe its an allergy to something. we think it must be grass. I have tried everything, but recently he constantly licks and chews on his feet. His belly goes really sore. At the moment I use hibiscrub when he gets a flare up of the red skin and this calms it down. However, has anybody got any suggestions on how to stop his constant licking and chewing of his paws? I have used evening primrose oil, teatree ointment. I currently use an itch stick but that only helps temporarily. He is curently on apoquel half a tablet each day. I try and distract him when he starts, but I am not always there to stop him.

Does anyone have any recommendations?

Thanks!!

Laura
lauramiller
lauramiller
New Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :

Support total : 0

Back to top Go down

Help! Empty Re: Help!

Post by Nifty staffy Tue May 14 2019, 12:05

Hi & welcome to the forum  wave

Welcome to the Staffordshire bull terrier niceboard. We are pleased you've decided to join us, and hope you enjoy your stay. We hope to see plenty of pictures of your Staffordshire bull terriers or any other breed you may have in your household.

We have several information sheets for those of you looking for help with specific issues. You will find them here:

Help! Animated-arrow-image-0192 Training and behaviour information

Help! Animated-arrow-image-0192 Puppy information

If you can't find an answer to your question, just ask! You'll probably find someone on here has come across your problem too.

This forum is run by the members for the benefit of the users. It's your forum - get involved.