Boomer Ball opinions please

Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Niffer on Wed Apr 15 2015, 11:21

I've just ordered a 10 inch boomer ball off Amazon for Milo. He has had a baby rattle ball 8 inch since we had him and he absolutely loves it but I got a little worried as now he's bigger and stronger he's been able to jam it in his jaws at times and it gets stuck. Now I've heard from my neighbour that they grind their teeth down on them.

Has anyone on here got one and how do you rate them? I would always be there to watch & supervise his play.
Niffer
Niffer
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 70
Location : Leicester
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Milo aka Michaelangelo
Dog(s) Ages : 14/09/2013
Dog Gender(s) : male
Join date : 2014-07-06
Support total : 50
Posts : 551

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by JStaff on Wed Apr 15 2015, 11:38

As long as he is supervised I don't see an issue. We got Suki one but she just isn't interested.
JStaff
JStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Male
Age : 42
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Suki
Dog(s) Ages : 5
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Join date : 2013-09-15
Support total : 859
Posts : 21914

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Staffy lover on Wed Apr 15 2015, 14:01

Pixee has two, a red one and a new blue one, both only 8". She can pick them both up with her mouth, you want to see the teeth holes in them. Hence the reason we brought the new blue one, as we were worried she would get her teeth stuck in the red one, but hasnt, and she plays with both. I did think about the 10", but felt as she likes to bite into them to pick them up, it might do some damaged being bigger, thats just my feelings with regards to Pixee and how she plays. Pixee will grind her teeth on the ball till she can pick it up. I have checked her 3 main big teeth, not sure what they called? (She had one pulled after breaking it on a cup in the fields) And they seem fine so far.
Staffy lover
Staffy lover
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Location : Worcestershire
Dogs Name(s) : Pixee
Dog(s) Ages : 4 ish
Dog Gender(s) : Bitch
Join date : 2012-01-05
Support total : 214
Posts : 1965

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Niffer on Thu Apr 16 2015, 12:31

Mmm okay - many thanks for that. I guess it just a case of suck it and see so to speak lol.

If he takes to it I'll post piccies of him with it when it arrives Smile
Niffer
Niffer
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 70
Location : Leicester
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Milo aka Michaelangelo
Dog(s) Ages : 14/09/2013
Dog Gender(s) : male
Join date : 2014-07-06
Support total : 50
Posts : 551

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by JStaff on Thu Apr 16 2015, 12:39

Hope he enjoys
JStaff
JStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Male
Age : 42
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Suki
Dog(s) Ages : 5
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Join date : 2013-09-15
Support total : 859
Posts : 21914

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by KITA90 on Thu Apr 16 2015, 20:37

Sheara has the large one and is completely obsessed. He gets himself really worked up with it and wont let me take it off him unless I physically pick him up off it. He grabs it with his 2 front paws and just licks it to death! I feel he winds himself up with it so I only get it out occasionally. They're good fun but maybe just as an outside toy...they can be quite destructive! Also never has problems with his teeth after using this toy.
KITA90
KITA90
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 28
Location : Merseyside, England
Relationship Status : In a relationship
Dogs Name(s) : Shéara
Dog(s) Ages : 2years 10 months
Dog Gender(s) : MALE
Join date : 2015-01-14
Support total : 81
Posts : 824

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Mia05 on Thu Apr 16 2015, 20:46

i believe as above as long as the dog is supervised there really isnt any harm just be wary of the usual stuff Smile
Mia05
Mia05
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Support Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Support Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 37
Location : Scotland
Relationship Status : Single
Dogs Name(s) : Mia
Dog(s) Ages : 2005-2016 rip mia
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Join date : 2014-07-20
Support total : 1304
Posts : 24377

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Tenby on Thu Apr 16 2015, 22:52

Never used a boomer ball I give my dogs 'Kong Jumbler Balls' just to run around with and retrieve. Hope your dog
like's his new ball, sounds like fun. Smile
Tenby
Tenby
Super Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Super Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Join date : 2014-01-01
Support total : 8
Posts : 55

View user profile http://sharoc.webs.com/

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by AussieStaff on Sat Apr 18 2015, 09:45

Best thing I have ever ever bought !!! Seriously. I only allow it outside as it's VERY tough (in fact the ONLY toy that has withstanded the Staffy desire to destroy!), and only in limited sessions which creates the desire to play with it and also saves my plants & fences being destroyed as he bashes it around Laughing I normally take him to the park once a week and let him go mad with it, it burns fantastic energy off and he just LOVES it. It truly has been a god send for me. He chases it non-stop for the first 10-15 minutes, then gets tired and nudges it around but without the barking this time Laughing. I totally rate it !!!
AussieStaff
AussieStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 43
Location : Sydney
Dogs Name(s) : Koda
Dog(s) Ages : 15/10/13
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2013-11-14
Support total : 450
Posts : 5245

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Niffer on Sat Apr 18 2015, 10:18

Well that sounds absolutely fabulous. Our garden isn't really up to much as we let our 3 chucks out in the afternoon to scratch around so 15 mins with the boomer won't make much difference altho OH is trying to make little fenced off bits with flowers in  Sad & I def wouldn't have it in the house. Also taking it to the park sounds a good idea too. Milo is so distracted with other dogs its a nightmare trying to get him to focus on anything. Maybe again this will help altho i now have visions of 20-30 dogs all chasing after the boomer ball Laughing  - I can't wait for it to arive hopefully on Weds.

Many thanks x
Niffer
Niffer
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 70
Location : Leicester
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Milo aka Michaelangelo
Dog(s) Ages : 14/09/2013
Dog Gender(s) : male
Join date : 2014-07-06
Support total : 50
Posts : 551

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Niffer on Sun Apr 19 2015, 10:21

It arrived yesterday as I was posting the above lol!

He wasn't too sure about it at first then he was away! Wow he got really dirty and slobbery. He played for about 15 mins or so then came away and isn't too bothered about it today - just sniffs it and runs at the chickens in their run instead poor things. No wonder they're not laying very well.
Niffer
Niffer
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 70
Location : Leicester
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Milo aka Michaelangelo
Dog(s) Ages : 14/09/2013
Dog Gender(s) : male
Join date : 2014-07-06
Support total : 50
Posts : 551

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by AussieStaff on Mon Apr 20 2015, 03:50

Ohhhhh ! Koda goes nuts for his, I took him to the park yesterday and video'd him for you but can't work out how to transfer that from my Samsung to my Mac to show you yet sorry !! I put him on the long lead and he goes nuts for it, he will nudge it towards my feet so I need to give it a wee kick but mostly he does it on his own Laughing I only let him have it once or twice a week at the park (not many dogs around where I go) so it keeps his interest. Every dog is different though of course ...
AussieStaff
AussieStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 43
Location : Sydney
Dogs Name(s) : Koda
Dog(s) Ages : 15/10/13
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2013-11-14
Support total : 450
Posts : 5245

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Jenc on Tue Apr 21 2015, 08:16

Katy has a 6" boomer, she loves it. It lives in the garden & as soon as she's let out she goes to find it. The noises she makes are hilarious Laughing she will play intensely for about half hour then licks it to death. My only problem is when she crashes through my borders with it wrecking my poor plants Rolling Eyes


Staffy-Bull-Terrier Online Community
Meet the forum staff - Who's Who
Please read the forum rules - Click Here.

Boomer Ball opinions please B110
Jenc
Jenc
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Admin
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Admin

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Age : 47
Location : Sedlescombe
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Katy
Dog(s) Ages : 9/10/12
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Join date : 2013-01-30
Support total : 725
Posts : 5476

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Staffy lover on Tue Apr 21 2015, 12:42

Pixee licks hers to death too. She plays with them inside and outside. Yes I know inside, I dont want to s but so far nothing has broke Laughing
Staffy lover
Staffy lover
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Location : Worcestershire
Dogs Name(s) : Pixee
Dog(s) Ages : 4 ish
Dog Gender(s) : Bitch
Join date : 2012-01-05
Support total : 214
Posts : 1965

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by AussieStaff on Wed Apr 22 2015, 11:09

Staffy lover wrote:Pixee licks hers to death too.  She plays with them inside and outside.  Yes I know inside, I dont want to s  but so far  nothing has broke Laughing  

Inside ? That's brave !!! Laughing Koda would be like a bull in a china shop !!!! rolling on the floor
AussieStaff
AussieStaff
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Global Mod

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 43
Location : Sydney
Dogs Name(s) : Koda
Dog(s) Ages : 15/10/13
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2013-11-14
Support total : 450
Posts : 5245

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Boomer Ball opinions please Empty Re: Boomer Ball opinions please

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum