Toy Review

Go down

Toy Review Empty Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:00

Just thought I'd take a moment to review some of the toys Milton's had over the past six weeks.

Kong Extreme: Lasted less than a day before he'd bitten chunks out of it.

Assorted rope toys (black & orange, supposedly 'tough' toys, bought from Sainsburys): He managed to undo and then shred the rope quite quickly, lasted about 3 days each.

Interball ( http://www.petsathome.com/shop/interball-by-petbrands-85751 ): Lasted less than 5 minutes before it had a hole in it, then about 5 minutes more before one of the handles came off. Did get a full refund though.

Sumo Skittle ( http://www.petsathome.com/shop/ruff-and-tuff-large-hide-and-treat-skittle-83705 ): Much, much more durable than the Kong, he's had it for about a month now and it's still in one piece.

Rope/Chew toy ( http://www.petsathome.com/shop/ruff-and-tuff-tug-of-war-rope-and-chew-83713 ): This has also lasted well, although he managed to chew through the rope within about a week, but I then threaded another rope through the large ball, and it's one of his favourite toys now.

Tug/Chew toy (http://www.petsathome.com/shop/ruff-and-tuff-hide-and-tug-rope-83709 ): Another favourite toy, it really gets some heavy use and has stood up very well, so far it's lasted about a month with no real signs of damage other than some surface wounds.

There have been others that I can't remember that haven't lasted very long, but the yellow and black 'Ruff and Tuff' toys from P@H seem to be the most durable so far Smile

Hope that helps,
Chris


Moved post to Tried & Tested


Last edited by Kathy on Thu May 02 2013, 14:28; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Moved post to Tried & Tested)

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:07

I'm afraid none of those would last more than a day with Dempsey, and a couple of them would be destroyed (and probably eaten) in less than 5 minutes. Sad

The only things that really last him are stag bars & his boomer ball.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:10

Caryll wrote:I'm afraid none of those would last more than a day with Dempsey, and a couple of them would be destroyed (and probably eaten) in less than 5 minutes. Sad

The only things that really last him are stag bars & his boomer ball.

Having seen how quickly Brady destroys toys, I can well believe that Laughing

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:12

Lexis favorite toy is an industrial plastic tray. shes had it since a pup, but now there is about 10cm of side left to it and the base. She still plays with it everyday though!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:16

The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by KarlyandDoug on Thu May 02 2013, 12:29

MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Doesn't your's just shred them? Think Doug would have a good try! Laughing
KarlyandDoug
KarlyandDoug
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Loyal Staffy-bull-terrier Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 37
Location : Falkirk, Scotland
Dogs Name(s) : Doug
Dog(s) Ages : 2
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2013-05-01
Support total : 15
Posts : 69

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:31

KarlyandDoug wrote:
MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Doesn't your's just shred them? Think Doug would have a good try! Laughing

Nope, I roll em up real tight and he runs about with them and shakes them until they come apart. Then I roll them up again. He loves em lol, and if the rip they are only old socks anyway lol.

I even use them on my flirtpole Laughing

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 12:43

MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Agreed!! Laughing

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 13:06

Ellie wrote:
MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Agreed!! Laughing

I agree too Big Grin

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 13:14

Wow. Don't think Loki's too bad with toys. He does destroy them but he's not a massive toy killer in five minutes like others. The InterBall has lasted him ages now, both the handles are ripped off but easily still playable. Just that we don't let him chew it now, just shake it Laughing

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Guest on Thu May 02 2013, 13:15

The Boomer Ball is great though Big Grin

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Sazzle on Thu May 02 2013, 13:16

Daisy loves socks too Laughing
Sazzle
Sazzle
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Donator
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Donator

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 38
Location : Sheffield
Relationship Status : Single
Dogs Name(s) : Daisy
Dog(s) Ages : 3 ish
Dog Gender(s) : Female
Join date : 2012-12-13
Support total : 2451
Posts : 30352

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by jshrew on Thu May 02 2013, 13:58

Ledger is another sock fan Also a knotted leg of an old pair of jeans Smile got a giant fluffy Kong wubba the other day can't see the fluff lasting long
jshrew
jshrew
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Moderator
Staffy-Bull-Terrier Moderator

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 40
Location : Telford
Dogs Name(s) : Ledger and Maple
Dog(s) Ages : 7 and 2
Dog Gender(s) : Male and Female
Join date : 2011-07-20
Support total : 209
Posts : 2827

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by otisthestafford on Thu May 02 2013, 14:04

The toys that have lasted best so far with Otis are his puppy kong, kong squeeker ball (squeeker was popped after we bought it), Kong wobbler, stag bar and a toy fox which was from pets at home.

He is also a fan of socks Laughing
otisthestafford
otisthestafford
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 29
Relationship Status : Engaged
Dogs Name(s) : Otis
Dog(s) Ages : 22.09.2012
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2013-03-19
Support total : 294
Posts : 2330

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Kathy on Thu May 02 2013, 14:30

It seems odd to me that Milton has gone through the Kong Extreme, this is one of the few things we got Rocky the same day we got him and it's still going strong. I guess they are all different hey.
Kathy
Kathy
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Age : 47
Location : Bedfordshire
Relationship Status : Married
Dogs Name(s) : Rocky
Dog(s) Ages : 5 Years Old
Dog Gender(s) : Male & a bit of a tart
Join date : 2011-08-02
Support total : 4006
Posts : 42107

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by densil on Sun May 05 2013, 19:55

Ellie wrote:
MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Agreed!! Laughing

I tried this but Densil wasn't a bit interested. Crying or Very sad
densil
densil
"Top Rank" Staffy-bull-terrier Member
Toy Review Top_ra10

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Dogs Name(s) : Densil
Dog(s) Ages : 4
Dog Gender(s) : Male
Join date : 2012-08-11
Support total : 3
Posts : 389

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Kell on Mon May 06 2013, 01:14

Darcy-may wrote:
Ellie wrote:
MatLogan wrote:The best toy ever made specifically for Staffords is a pair of socks rolled up Tongues

Agreed!! Laughing

I agree too Big Grin

Why have I never heard this before!!?? I'm going to find a pair of socks and try this theory out Laughing

Chiquito's a pro at removing squeakers and stuffing from anything that has either, unfortunately these are the only toys that he is really interested in playing with though Rolling Eyes

Kongs have lasted well (not the puppy ones though!) and a week into the Boomer ball all is looking good dancing
Kell
Kell
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member
Staffy-Bull-Terrier VIP Member

Status Status :
Online
Offline

Female
Location : Queensland
Dogs Name(s) : Chiquito and Sheba
Dog(s) Ages : 21/01/2013 and 13/05/2012
Dog Gender(s) : Male and Female
Join date : 2013-04-18
Support total : 304
Posts : 3133

Back to top Go down

Toy Review Empty Re: Toy Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum